The Shortlist! | Peterborough PR & Media Awards 2017

Hosted by Athene Communications, this year’s annual PR and Media Awards celebrates those working in PR, digital media, marketing and journalism across Peterborough and Cambridgeshire.

We have had a number of nominations in and can now announce the shortlist for each category below. If you have been nominated, congratulations!

The nominations have been submitted to our independent judges who will deliberate on them and decide on a Winner and Highly Commended in each category.

We hope you will be able to  attend our awards evening on Wednesday 13th December from 5:30pm – 7:30pm in the Knights Chamber, found in the Peterborough Cathedral Precincts – to celebrate all of these great projects, teams and people. Please RSVP your attendance to Curtis at or

Even if you haven’t been nominated – the awards are a great opportunity to see the great work going on within the region and network with fellow PR, Media and Comms professionals and all are welcome to join us.

Communications Campaign of the Year

  • Urban&Civic – Alconbury Weald
  • Peterborough Investment Partnership – Fletton Quays
  • Huntingdon First
  • Protect Rural Peterborough
  • North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust – Launch of new North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust

Best Use of Social Media

  • Nene Park Trust
  • Harriet O’Shea & Jill Judd – Sacrewell Farm

Creative Campaign of the Year

  • Mold Agency – Girlinmind – Digital Strategy and Implementation
  • Brave Agency – Nene Park: Rebranding of Visual Identity
  • Speed Agency – Addison Lee Recruitment Campaign
  • Speed Agency – North West Anglia Hospital Recruitment Campaign

Communications Team of the Year

  • Peterborough City Council
  • Cambs Fire & Rescue Service
  • University Centre Peterborough

Internal Communications Campaign of the Year

  • Peterborough City Council – Introduction of Intranet App
  • YMCA – YMCA Cambridgeshire & Peterborough and YMCA Suffolk merger
  • Royal HaskoningDHV – UK Unity Awards

Communicator of the Year

  • Pep Cipriano – Peterborough City Council
  • Lauren George – ABAX
  • Kerri Vella – Ely College

Journalist of the Year

  • Sue Dobson – Nene Living
  • Emma Baugh – BBC
  • Sarah Chase – Nene Living
  • Brad Barnes – Peterborough Telegraph
  • Ben Jolley – Cambs Times
  • Rebecca Downey – Nene Living