The Shortlist! – Peterborough PR & Media Awards

After a series of wonderful nominations, we’re excited to announce the shortlist for this year’s Peterborough PR & Media Awards!

The nominees are:

  • Communications campaign of the year (Public & Private Sector)
    • Royal HaskoningDHV – COP26 Campaign
    • Peterborough Positive
    • Bluebird Care – Social Media
    • Nene Park Trust – Ferry Meadows Fox Play Comms
  • Communications team of the year
    • South Cambridgeshire District Council
    • Peterborough United FC
  • Rising star (this replaces the Communicator of the year award)
    • Ben Jones – Peterborough Telegraph
    • Laura Steele – Acorn Ventures
    • Charlie Savident – City Fibre
    • Jennifer Wagstaff – Peterborough City & Cambs County Council
    • Paolo Iantosca – University Centre Peterborough
  • Internal communications campaign of the year
    • Peterborough City Council & Cambridgeshire County Council – Wellbeing support for staff during pandemic
  • Community contribution of the year
    • Peterborough Unlimited / Peterborough Telegraph – Peterborough Unlimited campaign

Join us to celebrate with drinks and canapes!

Congratulations to all those shortlisted! Winners will be announced at our awards ceremony on Thursday 9 December from 5.30-7.30pm at Peterborough United Weston Homes Stadium.

If you’d like to join us, even if you haven’t been nominated, the evening is a great opportunity to get together with fellow city communicators before the festive period.

Simply visit our EventBrite page to confirm attendance. Please let us know by 2 December.

We hope this event will go ahead in person; however, we will continue to monitor government guidelines closely and move towards an online event if necessary.